Engaging in Learning - A Key Driver to Success


While 2020 has proven to be a year of challenges and required different ways connecting, learning, and thinking, several key indicators of student success have continued to remain the same, notably student engagement.

Studies over the years have continued to signal the importance of student engagement being a focus on several levels including school, classroom, and home environment. When the engagement of students in their learning is a focus at each of these levels, the understanding and often outcomes of students increases.

One of the key indicators and ways to increase student engagement is through conversation. By speaking with your student about their learning and assisting them to link it to their daily life experiences, will not only increase their understanding, but further prepare them to be confident and capable citizens in an ever-changing world.

As we approach this holiday period, we encourage you to continue to engage with your students about their learnings from this year and in every learning opportunity that presents over the holiday period and beyond.